SQL Nexus 3.0.0.0 release

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  8 reviews
Downloads: 45241
Released: Aug 24, 2009
Updated: Mar 6, 2014 by jackli
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application SQLNexus3.0.0.0.zip
application, 1255K, uploaded Aug 24, 2009 - 45241 downloads

Release Notes

1. New layout to separate 2000,2005, 2008 perf stats reports
2. Additional reports
a. Bottleneck Analysis report now has drill-through report on specific waits
b. 2008 has query hash report
c. 2005 and 2008 both have spin lock report
3. Upgraded to VS 2008 and requires SQL Server 2008 SP1 report viewer control (downloadable from http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=bb196d5d-76c2-4a0e-9458-267d22b6aac6&DisplayLang=en)
4. Login form: <ENTER> will invoke "connect" button automatically
5. Now imports virtual file stats (no report yet)
6. Fix: Current DB dropdown not showing with low resolution

Reviews for this release

     
It never worked for me so wrote my own framework :P
by janosb on Jul 17, 2013 at 11:11 PM
     
Broken links. No clue how to get to batch files referenced. 2008 R2?...where? Looks like the folks who built Windows 8 broke their teeth on this travesty.
by dvdvon56 on Dec 19, 2012 at 7:33 PM
     
Tried to use this tool a year or two ago. MS Engineer was on-site and recommended this tool. Have battled everything under the sun to get this tool to work with no success with perfmon output and no success with profiler trace files. Neither can be imported, and after many hours wasted, plan to waste no additional time. Sad, because it looks so promising.
by BubbaDBA on Jul 18, 2012 at 3:48 PM
     
I have a problem with bottlenext analysis. It shows other and when I drill down does not provide any details. I see that it is mentioned in the release that it is fixed but I still see this issue.
by sethjiusa on May 2, 2012 at 7:16 PM
     
I have all prereqs installed...and attempted to run sqlnexus.exe on multiple different clients/servers... All get this error when launching: "The trust relationship between the primary domain and the trusted domain failed" at System.Security.Principal.NTAccount.TranslateToSids( ... NexusInterfaces.Util.GetFileSecurity(). Tried running with an admin windows domain acct and local admin acct.
by orthogonal on Jan 21, 2012 at 7:48 PM
     
Excellent Tool to analyze the logs.
by utpalnandy on Nov 30, 2011 at 3:11 PM
     
Unable to import TRC files, gives cannot find the file specified even if TRC files exists. No realtime data, gives exceptions, I cannot see this product is any help in troubleshooting performance issues, anyways, it has not been a great help for me.
by JaSu on Oct 5, 2011 at 9:28 AM
     
Bottleneck Analysis report heading says SQL Server 2005. Also, the Drill-down to 'Other' has no wait details. Realtime Server Status generates errors and does not render the report. SQL 2005 Perf Stats renders 2008 report. Query Hash report - cpu and logical reads drill-down throws exception (missing table and Data source)
by crossman on May 9, 2011 at 6:34 PM